AP Studio Art Syllabus

It only took me 3 notebooks full of stuff to get this done . . .

It only took me 3 notebooks full of stuff to get this done . . .

I just finished my syllabus for teaching AP Studio Art. This will be the first year I’ve done it, and I somehow thought it would be a good idea to teach Drawing, 2-D Design, and 3-D Design at the same time. We’ll have to see how well that works out.

I probably shouldn’t post this before it’s been approved, but I’m going to anyway. Hopefully I won’t ruin my chances. In any case, here’s the PDF of my AP Studio Art Syllabus that encompasses all 3 classes. Feel free to download if it can help you.

APStudioArtSyllabus

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Did it get approved? Im in the middle of trying to create mine, also for all three areas 2d,3d and drawing.

    Reply
    • Yep, I had to go through one re-write, but everything was approved. Feel free to use as much or as little of that as you’d like.

      Reply
  2. OMG!! THank you for the resource. I just finished my first year teaching High School (past 5 years elementary). I came in as the Art 1 teacher and 2 weeks before school started, BAM!! THey moved me to teaching all advanced classes (art 2, 3, and AP) It was a blessing in disguise but AP through me for a loop. I couldn’t get prepared with 2 weeks notice. I have learned a lot this year though. I teach AP drawing, 2d, and 3d all in one class as well along, BUT it goes on during my Art 3 class… Feel free to check out my blog That Little Art Teacher at http://ms-artteacher.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a comment