Artwork of the Week, 1/26

20150122_104345

Brenna Schmader, Umbrella

12 x 18, Pastel and Hot Glue

I posted this bad boy on Twitter, so it may look familiar. It was looking like a decent drawing, nothing spectacular. Then Brenna took it home, covered it with hot glue–like hundreds of dots’ worth of hot glue–and it turned into something special. I’m not sure if this is a technique that a lot of people use, but I haven’t seen it before. And I am impressed.

I think Rihanna would be impressed as well:

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Anonymous

     /  January 30, 2015

    Love it!!! I love your posts. They always inspire me. Thank you

    Reply
  2. bogie

     /  January 30, 2015

    You bring out the best in these students. Great job!

    Reply
  3. bogie

     /  February 2, 2015

    This is one of my favorites.

    Reply
  4. I’m already stealing this idea! 6th graders are working on some really intricate drawings and one student asked “how can I make it look like it’s raining?” Problem solved.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

