The Memory Project, Part II

See the original Memory Project post here, or visit their website.

Before I show the pictures of the kids in El Salvador receiving their portraits, I do want to show off the finished work that my students created. Here they are, holding the portrait that they worked (and my drawing, without me holding it).

The really cool thing about this part of the project is that the kids who receive the portrait can see who created the work and put a face to the artist. This, unfortunately, meant Cristian had to suffer through seeing this picture of my ugly mug:

2013-06-14 08.27.29

 

All in all, though, I think it’s a very cool thing not only to be able to share our work with kids thousands of miles away, but to share these pictures so they can see exactly where it’s coming from. My next post will be the pictures of the kids receiving their portraits after they have been delivered. They are great to see.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

