Crowdsourcing a Portfolio

We’re going to try to run a little experiment here: We’ve cut Jill’s portfolio down to 12, and we want to cut it further; we are looking to establish a portfolio of her best 8 photographic images.

Not looking for a theme, or anything specific–Just the best 8 pieces here.

I’d love for you to leave a comment (or email me at timothybogatz@gmail.com) with your opinion on the 2 best and 2 worst pieces from the 12, and we’ll take it from there.  Thank you!

 

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. For the record, my favorites are #8 and #10. My least favorite is #1, and I’m not a huge fan of #11 either.

    Reply
  2. I like #1 and #7 the best i think

    Reply
    • Jenny, after taking a look at some of your work (which is excellent, by the way), I can see why you like those two. Thanks for stopping by to check things out!

      Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  December 20, 2012

    I love #8, #10, and #4 (I know just the best two but I could’t help myself, as for the least favorite that wold be #11 and #9.

    Reply
  4. Nice work :) My Favs are 1 & 4 Least 5 & 6

    Reply
  5. I prefer #1 and #3, my least favorite are #11 and #6.

    Reply
  6. I love pictures that have a hint of s story, or that invite the viewer into an experience somehow. #3 and #11 seem to be the strongest here. #9 is a bit awkward, and it’s hard to connect to because it’s a bit confusing. I suppose it might help to make the judgments if I knew the criteria, so I feel bad just giving my opinion … hope it helps though!

    Reply
    • I agree on #9, Colleen. It seems like we’re trying so hard to have a concept there, but I’m not sure what it is. Don’t worry about criteria–just looking for opinions and first impressions. It definitely helps, so thank you!

      Reply
  7. I like 2-8 and 11. They are very nice images.

    Reply
  8. I’m just going to list from favorite to least…you can go from there. Leave it to art teachers to bend the rules. :-) favorites in order: 3, 1, 11, honorable mentions in order: 10, 4, 8, 2, 6, least favorites in order: 7, 12, 5, 9 Thanks for asking my opinion, Ilove collaboration and PLNs.

    Reply
    • Appreciate the full list! I actually was going to have everyone do that, but I was afraid we were asking too much. Way easier/quicker to do things with favorite and least favorite. Thanks for taking the time to do it–we definitely value your help!

      Reply
  9. This so cool! I am sorry I am 8 month too late. Very impressive portfolio. Thanks.

    Reply
    • Better late than never, right? :)

      Thanks for checking in, and I will pass the compliment along to Jill. Thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

